Tips for Thought

33647479156_3bbbcf22ab_m

My first blog post will be revolved around blogging tips, ironic as that sounds. I have never thought of myself as becoming a blogger, but since it has become a requirement for one of my classes, I am going to take this opportunity and run with it. First, lets start off with some basic information about the person whose blog you are currently reading. My name is Audrey LeClaire (Lee-Claire), not LaClaire and please don’t spell it LeClair. That will get you some guaranteed eye rolls. I am a 22 year old sophomore majoring in Communication and minoring in Marketing. What I plan to do with my diploma is get a career in either Event Planning or working at a savvy PR Firm in downtown Indianapolis. When I am not in class I am working part-time at a local wing joint. If I am not doing one of those two things, you can find me studying, doing homework, cooking for my boyfriend or sleeping. On a rare occasion I can be seen doing Netflix and chill, literally.

Now, lets get to the point of this entire blog post. Here are three tips I found courtesy of Sonia Chopra Gregory:

  • Keep your headline simple, but not too simple to where it’s boring. No one likes a boring title.
  • Spell check! Let me type it again for the people skimming through this post. Spell check, spell check, spell check!
  • Respond to questions and comments readers have about your blog(s). It will only take a minute and show the reader you care.

The last tip I am going to write for this topic will come from me.

  • Be original and creative. Don’t try to be someone you think will get you a better chance of being noticed. The best thing to do for yourself is to be yourself. If you do that as well as be creative, you’ll stand out more than you think.

 

Photo Credit: <a href=”https://www.flickr.com/photos/36954483@N03/33647479156/”>Dell’s Pics</a> Flickr via <a href=”http://compfight.com”>Compfight</a&gt; <a href=”https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/2.0/”>cc</a&gt;

Leave a Reply

